Settling down


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Lima
August 11th 2014
Published: August 12th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Moral is high today! Looking back on a few old pictures can seem to make a world of difference. I had a few minutes so I thought I would put something down here. Coming down here, if it has taught me only one thing, I hope it would be to realize how important everyone is who is in my life when I get home. I think a person usually can take that for granted for the first part of their lives until something drastic pulls you away. Either way, I think that is the biggest take away I will get from life away from the people I care about down here. So whoever reads this, I am sure I will be pretty ecstatic to see you when I get back!

It could make such a difference if the people here could see what world exists outside of the neighborhood. Many people say they have never basically left the city their whole lives. I think if you could show a person the world that exists out there, anywhere in teaching, it would light a fire under them. This is all the people know, however, and most of them seem to be very happy with it. I am glad they can make good out of their monetarily unfortunate situation. I guess I was blinded by the poor living conditions to see that it can be an opportunity to grow closer to the people around you because you don't have all the distractions and the pursuit of success blinding you from the more important things.

Kind of starting to get into a swing of things and build a routine. Running a little bit, looks like there is some soccer at nights..basically anything to keep from becoming a blueberry...until tomorrow!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0399s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb