NO, I am NOT a pervert


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Lima » Lima » Miraflores
July 12th 2008
Published: July 12th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I got a very strange look this morning when I entered the lobby with two girls coming downstairs, but I didn't understand why. I didn't pay too much attention to it and we took place at the table to order breakfast and a bit later the others arrived. We had our breakfast and were talking about what we were going to do today. After that I went to the lobby to ask some stuff and the girl again gave me a very weird look and asked me why I sneaked in four people in my room and that I can't just bring in people in the hotel to have sex, that I need to pay for that.

I was stunned!!! Whaaaat, lady, you got it all wrong, I just got a nice evening out yesterday and when I got back in my hotelroom there seemed to be four other people there having fun.

Apparently they thought I was some weird perverted tourist bringing in people, couples, guys into my room, but I just bummed in to a lot of people and we thought it was nice to share costs and the Australian couple seemed to have the most incredible bad luck and were so lost they had nowhere else to go than my room, where my American buddy already was and search for shelter there. Bleeeh, my mate Susan is standing here and we agreed that this story is just too difficult to understand or write down ... so trust me on this that a few weird and impulsive things happened here 😊.

So, what have I been doing the last few days ... Well, my flight to Newark wasn't too bad, I was even able to sleep a few hours. The flight to Lima was very fun, faith has a few funny tricks, three lost backpackers from Sweden, America and Belgium were all of sudden sitting together and we matched from the first minute. Matt is a very cool ex Soldier that fought in Iraq with the US army and an amazing storyteller and highly intelligent. I swear I never heard sucha crazy and disturbing stories. I also love to yell SNIPER to him and see him transforming to a terminator in combat modem I love post traumatic stress. So. that was Matt, he's actually a lot more strange than I describe here, but than again I don't have much time and I can't upload my pictures, damnit. Well, then we have Emma, she's a really nice 30 year old Indian doctor from Sweden. The first thing we did when we arrived was buying a bottle of wiskey and have a good night here in the hotel.

I spent the next few days mostly with Magaly, my sweet Peruvian friend from La Molina, a hood a bit further than Mirafloras. Miraflores is just beaaaaaaaaaaaautiful, the people here are so nice and they say hello when you pass them on the street. I mean, that's just crazy, in any other town they'd be scared you would rob them if you say hello. I really, really like Lima. It has nice people, niiiiiiiiice food and I love the coast. I am really grateful to have met Magaly and spending those days with her, she has been a perfect guide and I am looking forward meeting her again when I come back from Venezuela in august.

I swear, the food here ... I think it's the best I ever had. If you come to Peru, try cebiche, it's raw fish with stuff and a light sauce with lemon and all that.

So, I stayed in Lima until Saturday night and I brought the couple from Australia with me, took me only half hour to seduce them with a jungle trip. My friend Julio was very happy with the extra money, which is used to support the Shipibo tribe and buy books and other things for the local school. The couple consist of Susan, 30 year old and Dan, 37 year old. Both very fun and intelligent people, doing a tour around the world. Julio is the guide of the trip, I have been in contact with him for five years before and it was nice to put a face on him. Other than that you have Marcia, his girlfriend from Brasil and then Mark and Brian from the States. Two super cool dudes, and Mark has awesome stories about roommates and girls he dated. Then we have Georges and Javier from Argentina, also very nice people. Javier is into plants just as me and also has an online shop for herbs, so that is really cool.

So yeah, Saturday night we took off to Pucallpa and the rest of that I am going to put in my next entry. Too bad I couldnt type all this in Lima.

Lemme look into my photos to show u a few pictures.

I wont upload them all, just a few pix to give you an impression about Lima and the people I hang out with.

Me and Emma:





Matt and me:





Miraflores:





Emma and me again:





Parque De Amor:








Susan, dan, matt and me:




My sweet Magaly, snif snif:








And off we go to Pucallpa :







Advertisement



12th July 2008

Ey dude, Seems your having a great time over there. You say Matt is a good story teller, I think I do know some other good storyteller from Belgium. ;) Can't wait to here all the whole stories when you're back. When you do find some time, please uplaod some more pics!! :) Since pics say so much more then words.. Greetz
12th July 2008

ik zie dat je langs el parque del amor bent gegaan, hehehe, de kust lijn staat daar vol maar echt vol met klimmende blauwe. greetz
13th July 2008

Chillemundo
Lekker op weg! Typisch dat ze jou verdenken van een perverse toerist te zijn, haha.. Veel plezier nog Koenemans. Grt
16th July 2008

Angie (:
Koeeeeeeen, those are nice words u wrote from me :) . im glad u did have fun here whohooo! yayy! i told u im a very perfect guide ;) haha and next time upload a good pic from me lol bc i look retarted there lol. ik mis je (:
16th July 2008

Nice =)
glad to see you are having fun! you look much different than I thought you would! miss talking to you online =(

Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0442s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb