LIMA!


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Lima » Lima » Lima
January 21st 2010
Published: January 21st 2010
Edit Blog Post

I took a bus for about 50 hours (lo se, soy loca) from Santiago to Lima where my friend Karly was flying in order to meet me. We spent 3 nights in Lima, stayed in a hostel in Miraflores and toured around the city with some fun people we met at the hostel (Ricardo de Colombia, David de Francia y Tristen de Australia). From there we took a bus about 21 hours to Cusco... Cusco is awesomeee! Machu Picchu pictures to come!


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

Bus BuddiesBus Buddies
Bus Buddies

After 12 hours on the bus together, when we had our break (where my new friend was getting off... and i was continuing), she and her dad toured me around the town for about a half hour.
Otro nuevo amigo!Otro nuevo amigo!
Otro nuevo amigo!

I took a bus for 30 hours from Santiago to Arica (the city furthest north in Chile), I took a taxi with him and a few others before getting on the next bus (20 hours from Tacna to Lima). While we were waiting for the second bus he showed me around town and we got lunch.
KarlyKarly
Karly

Meet Karly (if you don´t already know her). A friend from high school, she met me in Lima from San Diego.
Hangin´Hangin´
Hangin´

Friends from the hostel hanging out.
My Colombian and FrenchieMy Colombian and Frenchie
My Colombian and Frenchie

New friends from the hostel, David from France and Ricardo from Colombia (both studying in Buenos Aires now). I think I´m going to meet up with David to travel through Bolivia together in a week or so.
MACCC 014MACCC 014
MACCC 014

Lima is full of pretty architecture mixed with newer stuff.
AmigosAmigos
Amigos

More hostel friends in Lima´s Plaza de Armas (there´s basically one in every town and city here).
RicardooooRicardoooo
Ricardoooo

Buena onda... tengo que visitar mi amigo y colombia!
Iglesia San FranciscoIglesia San Francisco
Iglesia San Francisco

Creepy... it had a dungon area filled with bones!!!


Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 19; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0554s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb