A new continent


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Lima » Lima » Lima
February 24th 2009
Published: February 26th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Lima, PeruLima, PeruLima, Peru

Plaza De Armas (The Mayor´s Square)
Hello everyone,

Sorry it has been so long since my last post.After India I came home to England for a quick rest before setting off again. I am now in South America. I flew into a beautiful city called Lima, which is the capital of Peru. I left just as all the snow started to fall in Southampton. I was very lucky to get my flight at all as lots were cancelled.

Peru is beautiful and all the people are very friendly. All the people here speak Spanish so I have had to practice.

After Lima I took a long bus journey to a place called Pisco and onto Paracas which is on the Pacific coast. In Paracas I took a boat to see the wildlife around Islas Ballestas. These islands are most famous for it´s birds. There are thousands of them and they create alot of dropping which here is called guano. The guano is used as fertaliser like cow dung and is harvested every five years. We also saw lots of noisy Sea Lions and lots of Penguins.

We are now about to take a very long bus ride to Cusco, home of the ancient Inca civilization.

Foxy.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0422s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb