Barranco


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Lima » Lima » Barranco
February 13th 2008
Published: February 13th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well let´s see, left MFR 4:00pm 2/13/08, arrived LAX 6:15pm, 15 minutes early. Checked in at Taca Air and then waited for my 12:50am flight to San Salvador, arrived SAL 7:15am 20 minutes early, are we seeing a pattern of early flights. On to LIM at 9:05am, arrived 2:05pm, 10 minutes early. Who said flights are delayed, just lucky I guess.
Now that the boring stuff is gone lets talk about Lima and Barranco a little suburb of Lima. Very pretty plaza with restaurants, cafes, and BARS, that´s what I needed, due to Heat and Humidity, get some moisture back this old body. After checking in at Safe In Lima Hostal in Barrnco, this place is great, they made flight reservations for my friend in Iquitos, who will arrive Thur.; flight Res. for both of us to Tarapoto and my return to Lima from Iquitos. Went for a walk back to the plaza for dinner and beers, crashed about 10:00pm, as it seemed I had traveled forever. Tue 2/12/08 walked to the beach had a couple of cervasas, watched surfers, paragliders and a few bikinis. After that just strolled around taking in sights, etc. stopping now and then for a cervasa, again re-hydration is very important in this weather. Dinners were very good so far, costs are running approx. $7-$10 for a meal with drinks and yes there cheaper places to eat. Breakfast comes with the private room and bath at Safe In Lima Hostal.
Today took a taxi to LarcoMar mall, 5 Soles, $1.75. The Marriot is across the street from the mall, and this is the 1st time I saw other tourists, majority, european, only two Americans. Walked back to Barranco. Well, need some re-hydration, where´s my beer, Take care all, sorry no pictures yet, still figuring that part out for the blog. Mac, if you read this give me a call at Safe In Lima or an email. Just a minute, YES I´m on my way, a beer was calling me. And tomorrow we shall try a Pico Sour.
Take care all, and these keyboards suck,
Ralph

Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0502s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb