My First Trip


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » La Libertad » Trujillo » Chan Chan
June 7th 2006
Published: June 8th 2006
Edit Blog Post




Like I’ve told you, in my relationship, not everything was arguments and fights, there were also many beautiful moments together, like our first trip together in Peru. But the truth is that there were moments where we argued, but it was always my fault, and now I’ll tell you why.

We met three girls during a day trip to the Sierra in Cajamarca, and during this time I almost always was walking along with one of these girls. Hardly ever did I walk with my girlfriend. However the truth of the matter is that while I was walking along with that other girl, I was telling her the story of how me and my girlfriend met each other, I wasn’t walking with her because I liked her, it wasn’t like that at all.

When we finished the trip, we arrived at the travel agency my girlfriend and I were talking with the girls and our guide about going out that night to a pub to drink and afterwards to go dancing. When the night arrived, my girlfriend and me went to the pub and met up with the girls and our guide. We sat there drinking and talking for a while and soon afterwards we went in search of a club.

When we got to the club we all started to dance, and let me tell you something, the whole time that we were at the club, and I’m not lying to you, I only danced with my girlfriend two or three times, no more. This is because I was almost always dancing with those other girls. I know that this was wrong but it is too late now to change what I did. However this is all in the past now. My girlfriend did however notice that I was always dancing with those girls and because of this, she left the club.

When I realized that my girlfriend had left, I left the club after her. I found her outside the club and right there we started to talk about a lot of different things. I asked her to forgive me for what I had been doing, and she did. We returned to the club, but first let me tell you something about the conversation we had. We realized how much that we loved each other during that conversation, and of course, after that discussion everything was better between the two of us and the communication between us was so much better during our relationship.

Now though, that we aren’t together, and I’m alone, I realize all the things that I should have done, but I never did when I was with her. I hope this serves as a lesson for other men that think that a relationship is always easy. It isn’t like this, and let me tell something to all the people who read these words. Pay more attention to your partner, when you are with her and never ever lie.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0383s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb