Lima to Nazca


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Ica » Paracas
July 29th 2012
Published: August 3rd 2012
Edit Blog Post

We started off the day with a little more sight seeing. We were able to squeeze in St. Dominican church and San Fransisco Church.

San Francisco is a beautiful church, but the main attraction is the catecombs. They are like everything you could imagine them to be - close enough to touch bones. Over 11000 bodies, but all arranged with similar bones together.

Then we walked to Iglesia y Convento Santo Domingo (church and monestary). We were able to clime up the bell tower to get a great view of Lima's center.

Grace and I went out to get something to eat before leaving for the bus. When we were waiting for our food we got to experience an earthquake!!! But just a little one. It was still exciting for me. Other than a family in the restaurant sho rushed their baby out into the square, everyone else seemed not to care to much!


Left at 1 from lima. Bus was better than expected, like an airplane, and a two decker, but was still an 8 hour drive! Stomach a little queasy right now. Hope that goes away.

We saw some country side before it became dark. It is so much like a desert! well, i guess it really his a dessert! Hardly any vegitation and rock and dust all around. The mountains do make a lovely scenery to drive through, but I am glad I don't have to live here. I need my trees 😊

Trying to figre out what two to do tmorrow: nazca flight, sandboarding, and/or mummies and lookout tower. ????? I want to do all 3! I'm thinking mummies and then the flight. Wish me luck! Lets hope the flight goes well and i don't toss my cookies😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0411s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb