Fun In Ica


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Ica » Ica
May 5th 2010
Published: May 5th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Alright fellow jokers, I am Herqueque, the most mediocre chef in the Amazons! What is goin on? Sorry for that uninformative emo bullshit last time, not that much happened. But anyway got back from Ica and it was incredible. Boats are fun, small bumpy airplanes are fun, dune buggies are fun! Gives me something to which to look forward. When I return to this country with the Jesuits I know exactly where were goin.

I still don’t get what the Nazca lines are for, theres not water beneath them, they aren’t star maps, I don’t really care why they’re there: they look cool, the plane ride was great and I got a book of jokes in Spanish: that’s what really matters.
The Islas Ballestas were great too, they smelled really bad but it was worth it to see some adorable sea lions. The boat ride was amazing, I need to buy a boat: in 10 years Im gonna have a sweet chris craft chuggin along the the Massachusetts bay or the Grevelingen or someplace. But ya the Guano from the Islands is harvested every 5-10 years, hard to believe that before synthetic fertilizer that’s where Peru built its economy. I would have loved to have squandered a fortune received from guano.

And ya there were some sweet pelicans, the waves were fun, definitely worth the 10 soles. The hotel where we stayed was great, there were more Macaws. There were also some creepy 40 year olds at the pool who wanted to know if the girls in the study abroad group were single and above the age of consent but whatever, I’m just glad I won’t be them.

Finally the sand dunes were majestic, it was exactly like that aladin movie or that big country song by the band big country. You all need to check it out. You can all visit me when Im in medical school in Lima and then we can take a weekend to see these fucking incredible sand dunes, go on a dune buggy and then go sand boarding and try not to wipe out.
Ya that’s pretty much it, dune buggies, speed boats, and little airplanes are Fun and the Nazca lines were built for some reason, and That is all!!

Hasta la vista,
David


Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0532s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb