Matte de coca cures ALL!


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Ica » Ica
June 24th 2008
Published: June 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Desert from the busDesert from the busDesert from the bus

Here is a desert picture from the window of the bus. We drove through this landscape for hours and hours. Hardly seemed to change.
I got a case of the traveler stomach this day. YIKES! I had hoped to do many cool things in Nazca on the first day, but instead I spent it mostly sleeping. I caught a bus from Lima to Nazca at 430am, arriving at 1130am. I checked into my lodging and fell asleep. I stayed close to the facilities! and slept on and off until 7pm. At long last I was able to move and had some matte de coca. Basically, matte de coca is something that is prescribed here to help with any and every ailment. And, it actually has seemed to fix altitude sickness and now travelers stomach. Impressive. It is a tea made from the coca leaves, the same leaves that when processed and condensed make cocaine. But, at a leaf and tea it is not like the drug. It is a MAGIC cure for everything. This stuff should be legal in the U.S. {the tea, not the drug, of course!}

I got up, had some tea, drank a powerade and ate some bread for dinner. Then, at 9pm, I went to sleep for the night. What a day!

Im adding some pictures of the dessert that I took from the bus.

Advertisement



27th June 2008

well..
Glad you are better! Bring some home or is that legal?

Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 32; dbt: 0.0377s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb