Ica, Peru (Nov. 9 - 10, 2017)


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Ica » Huacachina
November 10th 2017
Published: February 20th 2021
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Ica


My stay in Ica was short, but memorable. I got off the bus and walked around looking for my lodging. I took a couple of wrong turns. Ended up in someone's backyard-ish area and was greeted by an older lady with a slit throat gesture...I was definitely not the welcome that would make a visitor feel wanted. I turned the corner and continued my search. Google maps led my to a gated community. It was middle class-ish. I found the house and figure Google Maps made a mistake. I figure to knock, since I'm already there. It turns out that it was the correct location. It was more like an AirB&B than a hostel or guesthouse. I was excited to be the only one in the dorm room. The only one in the whole house!! Other than the housekeepers who lives there. I thought that they were pleasing to the eye. After checking in, I took a nap. I woke up in the afternoon and decided to check out Huacachina for sunset. So I set out on my walk. It took me 45 mins to an hour to get there from my lodging. It was indeed an Oasis...

For dinner that night I had ramen and an egg. Comfort food. With the whole house to myself. It was here that I watched the Peru soccer Olympic qualification match. Spoiler Alert: They won!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement



Tot: 0.158s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0873s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb