Stay Calm and Carry On


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Cusco
March 12th 2011
Published: March 12th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Raquel left early and we said our goodbyes, it was sad to see her go and she said she would miss me. I’m going to miss her too she was a really cool girl. We slept till around noon and since Brett lost his debit card we went to the bank to see if it was there since he thought he left it in the machine. It wasn’t there so we had lunch, I loaned him some money and we came back to the hostel to prepare for the Inca Trail tomorrow. I packed up my day bag with everything I’ll need for the hike and put the rest of the stuff in my big bag which I will leave here at Pariwana Hostel in their storage room, it’s free and since we will have to spend the night when we get back here and wash our clothes it’s the best plan. Tonight is our briefing on the trail tomorrow and for the next four or five days I won’t be updating the blog or contacting anyone because we will be in the Inca Jungle. Let’s hope it doesn’t rain the whole time! I do however have some solid rain gear and a poncho so I should be alright for the four day three night trek. I’ll leave you with a little mantra that Jack, one of the guys from Cali, has on his journal cover. It’s from a British ad in 1939 when they were being bombed and it was all over the country at that time. It’s a very solid mantra for travel adversity, some of which we have already faced thus far, and I also think it’s pretty appropriate for life as well. STAY CALM AND CARRY ON. That’s just what we’re doing. I love you all and wish you all the best. We’ll talk again in five days or so. Chao.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0478s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb