I Inca I´m Insane!


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Cusco
May 2nd 2009
Published: May 2nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Okay....it is the eve before our Inca Trail trek and I am (just quietly) very nervous....it´s gonna be super tough, probably one of the hardest things I´ve ever done probably because I am not a hiker at all really - so it seems quite ironic that I would hike 42 kms over 3.5 days up some really steep hills in full blown altitude doesn´t it?

What am I thinking?

I am thinking that it is also going to be one of the most rewarding things I have ever done (or at least I hope so) cos I first dreamt of following the Inca Trail to Machu Picchu about 15 years ago when I read the Celestine Prophecy and was swept up in all it´s Inca glory...

We leave at 5am tomorrow morning so I am wishing us both buena suerte (good luck) and I´ll be back on Tuesday night with tales to tell...x

Advertisement



Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0497s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb