Machu Picchu, Peru (Nov. 4 - Nov. 5, 2017)


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Cusco » Machu Picchu
November 5th 2017
Published: February 6th 2021
Edit Blog Post

The walk to Macchu Picchu from Aguas Calientes took me around an hour to an hour and a half. Your time will vary depending on your pace and level of endurance. There's a shuttle that takes you there, but I opted to walk. It was a strenuous walk. There were diverse groups of people at Macchu Picchu; religious, adventurers and regular travelers. I wish I was articulate enough to describe my experience at Macchu Picchu. After a couple hours of exploring Macchu Picchu with some Peruvian locals, I headed back to the bus station. The walk took around an hour or two. I ran into the Chinese guy and German guy on my walk back. The German guy decided to go for a swim in the small river under the railroad bridge. I had thoughts of doing the same.


Additional photos below
Photos: 67, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.123s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 40; dbt: 0.0876s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb