Get Me Out of Cusco!!!


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Cusco » Cusco
March 18th 2011
Published: March 18th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Happy Saint Patrick’s Day everyone. I need to get the fuck out of Cusco! I have been here way too long. Last night we got back from Macchu Picchu around ten or so and Mayra was at the hostel. She was being coy and playing games with me which was pissing me off because I was exhausted and just wanted to hang out. She was with a friend of hers and told me to meet her at a bar nearby and so I went and she wasn’t there initially and then she showed up after a while. We went to another discoteca and we danced and drank rum and cokes all night long. It was a really great time until she got super hammered and things started to go sideways. I won’t elaborate too much on this topic at this point but she poured a drink on some girl in the bar because she gave her a dirty look, took her shirt off and was dancing on the bar in her bra making out with me leaning down. My Ted Baker jacket got stolen at the bar which pissed me off but whatever it happens and I didn’t lose anything of value. We left the discoteca and she was wrecked, as was I. The mayhem spilled onto the street and guys were trying to grab her and I was screaming at them in Spanish and pushing them, she is banned from one club we tried to go to because she and her ex-boyfriend used to cause too much trouble there! Ha. She knows everyone in this town and was talking to a bunch of people she knew and I was talking to the bouncer at the club we couldn’t get into. He liked my Puma shoes and wanted to know where he could buy them! Ha so crazy. Mayra lost her friend who had all her money and her blackberry and id and everything so needless to say she was hammered and upset. The night ended with me coming back to the hostel at 445a having been up for nearly 26 hours. Christ on a bike. If anyone really wants to know what actually went down (because it is so very inappropriate for some of my readership) feel free to email me at thomaswcarr@gmail.com and I can let you in on what went down. I know Phil and Matt are probably already composing an email to find out! Hahah. Anyways it’s now St. Patty’s night in Cusco and tomorrow we leave for Puno, Peru and Lake Titicaca for a couple days. Cheers everyone and I hope all is well back home. Love to all. T Carr out.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0419s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb