Floating


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Cusco » Cusco
July 13th 2008
Published: July 13th 2008
Edit Blog Post

ParaglidingParaglidingParagliding

Mi amiga
I went paragliding over the Sacred Valley today. I felt like I was floating rather than flying and it was some crazy cool views. It was a little nauseating towards the end but all and all it was worth the 75 bucks I paid.

I don't have too much to say in this entry but Cusco has been really nice. Last weekend I took a little trip to the Sacred Valley and saw some Inca ruins and some markets. This week is my last for Spanish lessons and I'm hoping to learn a lot. I tried a bit of salsa dancing last week. Salsa dancing is fun. I leave to Macchu Picchu on Saturday so hopefully I'll have more to blog about next week.


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

ready to goready to go
ready to go

I felt a little like a snail with that thing on my back
Me and LeoMe and Leo
Me and Leo

My pilot, Leo
SombraSombra
Sombra

My shadow below
Feets!Feets!
Feets!

my floating feet
Los niñosLos niños
Los niños

After landing
OllantaytamboOllantaytambo
Ollantaytambo

Inca ruins of Ollantaytambo in the Sacred Valley
Inca in the mountainInca in the mountain
Inca in the mountain

an Inca king carved into the mountain back in the day
OllantaytamboOllantaytambo
Ollantaytambo

hanging out in a doorway
PisacPisac
Pisac

Sunday market in Pisac
MaizeMaize
Maize

lots of corn
CuscoCusco
Cusco

View of Cusco from San Blas


14th July 2008

you are a brat
I am very jealous. The view is pretty good, it's almost as nice as the view in my basement cubical.

Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 17; qc: 71; dbt: 0.075s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb