Wonderful Peru


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Cusco » Cusco » Cusco
April 18th 2013
Published: May 20th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Coca Tea Coca Tea Coca Tea

So simple yet so good
First day in Peru: After flying all night and being rerouted through Florida I was so happy to finally be at my final flying destination for this trip. I was met at the airport by Mercedes the owner of the hotel Casa De Mama 2 I had booked for our time in Cusco. She took me back to the hotel where I met up with my friend who arrived the previous day. Mercedes was a wonderful host and offered coca tea as soon as I was inside. I really enjoyed staying at Casa De Mama 2. It was just about a half mile walk to Plaza De Armas. Mercedes helped us arranged both the city tour and sacred valley tour. Pretty much every taxi driver or hotel can help you arrange tours. I took my bags to the room and then we headed out for the day to explore the city and take the City Tour which included a trip to Saqsayhuaman.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement


TambomachayTambomachay
Tambomachay

Tambomachay, The Inca baths. This site is located about 8km from Cusco city


Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0551s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb