Chica and The Pollo Party


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Cusco » Cusco » Cusco
December 5th 2010
Published: December 10th 2010
Edit Blog Post

On Friday (12/3) I was invited to dinner with CoCo, Jordan and Helga to their favorite Chicaria. Chica is made of maize and fermented, it is like young wine (apparently in the mountains saliva is an aid for this process- but I was assured no one is spitting in the chica made at this place). I wish I had more pictures or that I could have caputured the smell of the place. It was very much an old man bar. We ordered, udders, tounge and a stew and hared. I was not carzy about the udder or the tongue. At first we just grabbed and empty seat and we were invited to slugs of our neighbors Chica, shortly after that we moved to the same table as CoCo's father and his uncle. I was happy because at our forst table the man next to me would not let go of my hand.

On Saturday we went to the Pollo Street Party, Ingo, the German guy who had just arrived, and I were really popular and we were pretty mich dancing most of the party.

On Sunday Ingo and I walked around downtown it was a ghost town since the football game was on. We also went to Qoricancha at Santo Domingo this is a church made by the Catholic Church built on the remains was once the centre of Inca Society.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Santo DomingoSanto Domingo
Santo Domingo

Original Inca Stones.


Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0445s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb