Cusco sin water


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Cusco » Cusco » Cusco
November 4th 2008
Published: November 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

We all got drunk together last night and had a great time. It´s a good group. We took the boat back up the Rio Bajo Madre de Dios and caught the bus to the air port to fly to Cusco.

I still have an upset stomach and a bit of a rash which I think is an allergic reaction to the Malerone I´ve been taking. There is no water in the hotel for showers or anything else.

We get a briefing about the Matsu Pitchu tour and are all very excited. We leave tomorrow.

Advertisement



5th November 2008

Bum gravy
Not sure if I'm supposed to be commenting publicly or sending you a private message so shout up if you feel strongly one way or t'other. Sorry to here about your stomach complaint I guess it'll take a while for you to toughen it up as it faces a miriad of new and exciting bacteria/foodstuffs/viruses. It doesn't sound like it's held you back too much. Coincidentally listened to something about South America last week on the radio. See if Simon Bolivar crops up during your stay. I'm really enjoying the blog, I'm glad to see you've adopted your more personal style rather than the machine code you sometimes use in emails. I know you specifically asked for the pedants to give you a break whilst writing this blog, but I thought you should know that your spelling and grammar has really cheered me up at work and I genuinely think it adds something. As someone who has spoken to you in a variety of different states it reminds me of you struggling for the right word to express your thoughts. My particular favourite that still brings a smile to my face is you being 'in ore of this beautful place'. I hope you enjoy Machu Picchu and don't forget to post some photos. K xxx

Tot: 0.168s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1435s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb