paradise is a state of mind


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Arequipa » Puerto Inca
March 25th 2005
Published: March 25th 2005
Edit Blog Post

S 15º 50.318 / W 074º 18.707

Some people, places and things can not be properly described - a photo seems to be a lacking solution to properly reflect the true nature... Puerto Inca is such a place.

The Inca, a direct decendant of the Sun - would be carried by from Cusco to Puerto Inca, some 400KM away for him to enjoy the beach, sit at his gold plated seat, and discuss whatever it is god´s discuss amongst themselves.

With a complete sense of isolation from the world outside, this Inca city, built in 1300 AD for the purpose of gathering, preparing, storing and transporting seafood, cotton, peppers and other staples to the remainder of the Inca´s empire - if the Inca wanted fresh seafood, his chasqui´s would run relays from Puerto Inca to Cusco and have it on his plate in less than 18 hours.

Pristine beaches, magnificent sunsets, lack TV - phone - internet and newspapers, excellent food, great people all made this perhaps the most exquisite place out of the five continents and thirty some odd coutries -

Peace of mind is the hardest place to get to - yet Puerto Inca
Room with a viewRoom with a viewRoom with a view

and sound effects - i had to wake up from a dream to see if i was dreaming
intensified my respect for tis great civilization, furthered my relationship with my Creator, helped me to understand why I should pray for people I do not like, allowed me to understand why I love Michelle so completely and admire my daughter, and gave me a sense of thankfullness for my parents and the other people which have shaped my life - I almost had the cure to cancer and solution to world hunger, but i had to leave to go to my next destination-

Peace & Love from Arequipa - Perú

juan


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

InspirationInspiration
Inspiration

and a little guano
Puerto IncaPuerto Inca
Puerto Inca

sunset. full moon and the remnants of a great people
StorageStorage
Storage

for dried fish - cotton - peppers
choclo y Inca Kolachoclo y Inca Kola
choclo y Inca Kola

¡ lo mejor de lo mejor!


Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0571s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb