Spanish classes


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Arequipa » Arequipa
April 6th 2006
Published: April 6th 2006
Edit Blog Post

So started on monday with the classes my teacher Renzo is sound. Learning to count was no problem as I was doing the bingo on sunday.
Every day it is two hours of theory and then into the city with the teachers to learn you stuff in real life. Friday we do a reality tour and will go to the slumps and orphanages.

Today (wednesday) a city walk, yesterday to the market, nice with all the chopped off animal heads and bulls dicks being prepared. Loads of little cute hamsters for the Peruvian dinner and dried lama embryos. On monday we went to eat cebiche with our teachers, lovely seafood marinated in lime. Seafood is really good here, squid, octopus, sole, shrimps, sea snails etc etc.

I also met my two roommates, Judith and Sabien, who came from Cusco and arrived on sunday. As they are my age I get along pretty well, had a good laugh, very independent, perfect!

Weather is hot! got burned!!!! Bought a Peruvian cellphone today, will mail anyone the nr. who wants it. Dont sms me as it will cost ya 2 euros, but i can for one soles. Thanks for all the people smsing me on my Dutch cellphone and me responding back😞

Things look good for my house in Amsterdam, so if everything goes well I am not coming back the 4th of August, sorry la gente it is way to good to be here! Probably more likely in sep/oct.

Going for a few drinks now and I'll be back in a few days, as I gathered this blog takes way to long to entertain you with my boring stories!

Hasta Luego!

Mischa

Advertisement



6th April 2006

Spaanse lessen
Lijkt mij een leuke manier om Spaans te leren, lekker eten en drinken, de omgeving verkennen. En als ik het goed begrijp is je huis zo goed als verhuurd. Nou genieten maar. Hasta la vista Ien
6th April 2006

Boring stories?
Helemaal niet boring, maar hartstikke leuk. Kijk elke dag. Nog wat gewonnen met de Bingo? Een leuke hamster ofzo? Tijdens mijn Spaanse les waren er twee Anita's die elk jaar naar Spanje gingen en het getal 43 maar niet konden onthouden! Bleek het nog wel hun favourite drankje te zijn! Hasta luego!
6th April 2006

What I won?
Two tubes of shampoo and cleaning tonic
7th April 2006

Mel - mischa fishing out another!
Oh no - not another drink;) well seems you have never had a problem sniffing out a beverage (of that 'niche' variety), landing a menu with a questionable meat selection (the bull's dick sticks to mind) and stumbling upon an obscure weirdo to share the banter (doesn't matter - after all those drinks conversation tends to lack worthy substance) ;) Good you are not letting the side down - not even in such far off shores:) Serious - great to hear/ read you stories and curious where the adventure will lead you... I hope the wind remains to blow in your favour... Enjoy, keep your head on you shoulder's and keep breathing the life:) Slainte, Mel
12th April 2006

Hola
How much was the Peru cellphone? I will be in Arequipa next month, hopeing to climb Orizaba and do some biking. Cheers.
12th April 2006

Cellphone cost
The cost of a cellphone is 150 soles, but if you have a simlock free triband, you can just buy a new simcard, which will cost you no more then 50 soles I think.

Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0501s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb