Gringo Weight Loss Diet


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Ancash » Cordillera Blanca
May 11th 2007
Published: May 11th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Arnold and KevinArnold and KevinArnold and Kevin

Cute kids, they are tristans friends and hang out around the lodge.
The gringo weight loss diet.
1) Go to altitude, so you feel naseuous and lose all apetite for about a week.
2) Get food poisoning so any food you do eat just gets puked right back up again. Lose appetite again.
3) Get Giardia, so little parasite eat all your food for you.
And voila, the gringo weight loss diet!
Yes thats right, I have giardia which is a waterbourne parasite. I´m relieved I finally have an explanation of why I´ve been feeling so crap the past few weeks. It basically stops you digesting food whihc is why I´ve felt so weak. I had to take another two days off work on Thursday and Friday. Basically I feel like shit, no energy, upset stomach, stomach cramps the works. I´m really glad now that I know what is wrong with me though. Its not all in my head!
I went down on Thrusday with Liz who has also been sick. She was locely and translated for me, although when I saw the doctor he was on msn! Not very professional...
Anyway nothing much really happened this week, just been resting. After Laura and Jess pestered Matthew enough they shaved off his
Me and Arnold and KevinMe and Arnold and KevinMe and Arnold and Kevin

Gross pic of me, but cute kids
bearn but left him with mutton chops. He looked funny, although now the mutton chops have gone and he just has a big handlebar moustache. That was an interesting evening.
I missed quite alot of work on the trucha farm but all the holes have now been dug and now we are building walls. There was a giant rock with Thomas managed to get out, that man is seriously a machine. The lovely Liz is modelling the rock for me.
And yeah, nothing much else. Alex got a new puppy, his name is blade and he is a rhodesian ridge back. And I´m getting a massage tomorrow morning. Yay!
Ok I hope I feel better and can write more, sorry this isn´t very interesting.
Much Love XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

Big holeBig hole
Big hole

I didn´t do any digging of the big one, but I helped dig the others!
ThomasThomas
Thomas

The MACHINE
MattMatt
Matt

Being trimmed by a demonic Jess
MattMatt
Matt

being shaved haha
LizLiz
Liz

On the beast Thomas managed to lift!
Gay rocksGay rocks
Gay rocks

I put the one in the middle on, I helped build a wall!
Us and our wallUs and our wall
Us and our wall

I´m so proud
The way inn pieThe way inn pie
The way inn pie

Pie feauturing the logo
Pie cooksPie cooks
Pie cooks

Mindy and a demonic Amanda


14th May 2007

Get Well Soon
Sorry to hear you've got Giardia! Hope you can get rid off it soon and quickly! Sounds terrible! xxx

Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0673s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb