Santa Cruz Trek, Peru


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Ancash » Cordillera Blanca
November 17th 2017
Published: July 17th 2021
Edit Blog Post

Punta UnionPunta UnionPunta Union

The peak of the trek.
Myself, Jana and Dane, an American dude from the midwest did this trek together. Originally, I'd planned on doing it myself, but afterwards I was glad that I'd decided to join then. Lorena really fucked me up emotionally. All I wanted to do was retreat into my shell of comfort...It was a strenuous, but beautiful trek. What kind of bothered me was that fact that Dane's schedule dictated the trek. He needed to be somewhere in said days, so it felt like we were rushing the whole time and didn't really get a chance to enjoy the moment. I lost my tent poles on the ride back to Huaraz. It was a bonehead moved that happened due to fatigue. We had pizza the night we made it back to the hostel. It was a memorable moment of my life.


Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement



Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0213s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb