The Fine Art of Fundraising - Success Stories Welcomed Part II


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador
September 22nd 2009
Published: September 22nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Some weeks ago, I sent out a letter and a packet of information on our upcoming trip. The letter was sent to family members and family friends and was essentially the same as our first Blog Entry: "The Fundraising Begins in Earnest". Some weeks later, I am ecstatic to report that so many of you who have received the letter have been so, so gracious with your money and have put your trust in us. As of this writing, we are now well above the $7,000 mark. All I can say is WOW!! WOW!!! WOW!!! Thank you so much (so far) to: my father, Boyce (who doesn't have internet access so won't be reading this); our dear family friends Dick and Diane; my high school friend Sara; my amazing old neighbors in Shelton, WA, Wendy and Gerry; Andy's boss at "Under The Blue Moon" Phyllis. You are all helping to make and shape this trip and for that we are forever grateful.

I still would like to hear success stories of fundraising. While your contributions have gone a long ways to us reaching our goal, we still do need to think creatively about generating more funds. I have thought about trying to find a sponsor for our trip, but as we aren't affiliated with any particular organization, I'm not quite sure how to go about that. I've thought about trying to organize a raffle, but we don't really have anything worth raffling...so I'd need to find a sponsor to donate something to raffle...hmmm. I need some of your creative ideas out there

Advertisement



Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0236s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1018.5kb