Life in general


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador
September 10th 2007
Published: September 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

PartyPartyParty

Anna´s birthday party



Well, haven´t written in a while, I´ve finally uploaded some photos, but, they´re on a computer at a Cyber, so, I hope they last. Last weekend was a blast, on Friday I went to Manta with my best friend her in Portoviejo, Anna, and her family (who are basically my family too), and we went to one of the beaches there (though, it was dark, so we didn´t do any swimming). Word of advice for anyone that travels to Ecuador: never go on the beaches at night. Really dangerous. Don´t do it. You can see groups of people and individuals wandering about by the surf, in the inviting darkness, with the sounds of the waves, the gentle breezes...don´t go there. They probably all have baseball bats, gold clubs, and broken bottles...Ummm, jeje, anyway, I´ll get back to the more positive aspects of living here. Saturday I went to the "shopping," (the large mall in Portoviejo), with Anna, her host brother, her host sister, and the boyfriend of her sister. We saw Without Reservations; it was in English with Spanish subtitles, thankfully. On Sunday I went to an outdoor pool with Anna and her family. Fun stuff. I just
BeachBeachBeach

Crucita
got sick, so I´m a bit under the weather. Yesterday I went to Anna´s grandparents cevicheria across the street to eat with her. Ceviche is amazing. Heaven in a bowl. It´s raw fish in a lime brine, and then you put cilantro, onions, and chifles in it....ahhhh....the best. Plus fresh orange juice. I don´t want to think about how many oranges they go through a day...Dancing lessons last night at Anna´s grandparent´s house. Yes, I do spend a lot of time with Anna, very fun. I´m just kind of rambling on now. Not much of a blog...Anyway, one of the bad things about being here is that I have to do my college application online in the cyber. Need to get started on that, so, love you all, besos.

Advertisement



12th September 2007

Suffer On!
Looks like things are pretty bleak there, especially your beach picture! You have a nice "glow" about you!
12th September 2007

it's me !!!!
Hola amigo, ¿como estas? hehe nice blog do you have here. I had a mail that he was updated and I thought i take a look. It looks like you have lots off fun there in portoviejo...Here in Santa Domingo is everything allright, but sometimes I miss you guys a lot...see ya grtz vincent tú amigo de Quito I hope that i see you soon
5th October 2007

finally
Found you!

Tot: 0.202s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0855s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb