First small trip


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » West » Olon
May 21st 2010
Published: May 21st 2010
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

First Small Trip

Guayaquil - Ruta del Sol. Over Salina, Punta Blanca, Barandua, Montanita, Olon till Puerto Lopez and Machalilla National Park

OlonOlonOlon

Some deformation on the rocks as a result from tide along thousands of years
Is I was in Olón, I walked around 10 Km. along the beach, until no further way across the cliffs. The walk end at a very small fisher’s village. I’m sure less than 100 people live there. I was told 10 years ago, they didn't have any electricity; no tab water in the village. The walk was approx from the first mark to the second one.

Then we were picked to go further by car until Puerto Lopez, eat some delicious "corviches" and see the surroundings. Pictures are worth more than thousand words, so take a short time to see them.

I’m posting also a few pictures from Parque de las Iguanas and Palacio de Govierno in Guayaquil. The iguanas there are so used to people, they behavior is more dog alike. They have no fear to human whatsoever. One iguana climbed to the legs of a friend...


Additional photos below
Photos: 24, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Fishing kindFishing kind
Fishing kind

Near the fishing village, La Rinconada
[800x600][800x600]
[800x600]

View from the village and fisherma's way to the ocean
Eating CorvicheEating Corviche
Eating Corviche

with my cousin and aunt
Puerto LopezPuerto Lopez
Puerto Lopez

with my brother
My stay at OlonMy stay at Olon
My stay at Olon

my aunt's beach house
MontañitaMontañita
Montañita

Backpackers and surfers destination in Ecuador
IguanaIguana
Iguana

no, it's not a dinosaur
[800x600][800x600]
[800x600]

The iguana thought the celular phone was something to eat because of its color


21st May 2010

LOQUISIMO BRODAAAA
22nd May 2010

I really enjoyed your post and photos of the Iguanas! So cute! Reminded me of my time in South America, and how much I loved it! My blog is looking for travel photos, stories, etc, to share. Plus, we're giving away a free night in Peru or Bolivia right now, if you're headed that way. If you have the time, check it out at dirty-hippies.blogspot.com, or email me at dirtyhippiesblog@gmail.com. Continued fun on your travels! Heather :)

Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 15; qc: 53; dbt: 0.045s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb