¡Dia Uno!


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » West » Guayaquil
June 12th 2006
Published: June 13th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hey guys!

It feels weird typing in English now that I've spent the last 24 hours talking in Spanish. Everything that goes through my head now is translated to my elemetary level Spanish.

Right now I'm at la Escuela Semillita and I thought I'd write a short blog to you guys before I get the chance to write in full at my ¨house¨.

Everything went well on my trip and plane ride was awesome. I met some really interesting people from Cuenca and will hopefully get the chance to visit them later during my stay here in Ecuador. Well I don´t want to write too much until later tonight, but I thought I´d let you all know that I´m doing very well and love the people that I´m staying with. So far it´s been phenomial, but there are sad/depressing things you see and it can break your heart to see some parts of Guayaquil that the normal tourist could never experience. Everyone I´ve met are nice, caring people. Overall it is a beautiful country and I know I´m going to enjoy my 2 months here very much. I just wish other people could witness such an amazing country like I am right now. Until later tonight...

Shir

Advertisement



13th June 2006

hey from Tina
Hey Shir~ so great to hear from you, I'm sure you're experiencing a lot right now-- I know that when I would make trips to places like Albania, it was beautiful and heartbreaking because it's gorgeous there, but there is so much poverty and brokenness that we don't experience here at home. I pray you'll be a light for the Lord to everyone you meet! Hang in there as you settle in and have fun! Love you, T
13th June 2006

Saludos desde los Estados Unidos!
Great to hear from you and know that you are well and enjoying your stay with our people. It's great taht you're learning how to speak Spanish and learning other things to brighten your life. I know you're helping to brighten lives there also! What you write here brightens our lives each time we see you active and learn what you're up to. In the future, your annotations here will brighten your own life as you look back and are reminded of details that you share with only a handful of individuals on the whole planet. Wishing you every happiness, alertness, and adventure, and looking forward to your next installment, we are! Our best to your fine hosts, as well.
13th June 2006

May our God make you useful there
Thanks for taking the time to write. We look forward to hearing more from you as you have time.
13th June 2006

Wow!
I'm so glad you are having a blessing time there. I know the people are just wonderful. I love them all too. I can't wait to read some more of your great aventures there. We love you very much and miss you greatly, but know that you are having a great experience. God protec you and guide you always. Love, Mommy
16th June 2006

THANKS FOR SHARING YOUR ADVENTURE, IT BRINGS BACK GREAT MEMORIES. BE SAFE, AND ENJOY!

Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0502s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb