El Paso de Ninos - Dec 24, 2014


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » South » Cuenca
December 25th 2014
Published: December 25th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Well, I feel really foolish. I just checked the name of the big parade on Christmas Eve from the blogpost that I put on last year and realized that I had 2014 when it should have been 2013.

So, now you get to see the pictures from the parade that actually is in 2014. This parade last for eight hours. That's not the length of the parade, but so many people want to be in it that it takes eight hours to pass you if you remain in the same spot. We did not. When I got to over 200 pictures we called it quits.

I don't have too much of a problem getting the kids who are on horseback to look at me for the picture. I just keep the camera down and when they see "Papa Noel" who is not in the parade they stare. Then I bring the camera up and get the shot.

The horses usually had blankets of candy and food over them. They people even brought their mules, sheep, goats and dogs.


Additional photos below
Photos: 65, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.265s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0611s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb