Hogar Dulce Hogar (Home Sweet Home)


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » North » Quito
January 16th 2010
Published: February 24th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Sorry that I have wriitten in such a long time. I went home for Christmas!! Orginally I was supposed to say here but as the end of the semester got closer and the excitement grew for everyone to go home, the more depressed I got. I was sitting at home on December 13 talking to my sister and decided to buy a ticket. I don't even want to talk about how much it cost. The only person that knew I was coming was my sister. It was a complete surprise to my mom!!
I got home on the 16th and my sister picked me up from the airport. I was so excited to she her. We got to the car and she had a Starbucks Frappucino waiting for me. Before going to surprise my mom, we went to her apartment so that I could see my dog. Oh how I missed her I was afraid that she would forget me. When she saw me she started jumping up and down.
My sister was supposed to be at my mom's house at one and it was almost two when we got there so my mom was upset which mad the surprise even
SISTER!!!SISTER!!!SISTER!!!

this was the day i got home at my sister's apartment...
better. I was hiding behind the house and when I came out my mom yelled and then started to cry. It was awesome!!! It was so nice to spend time with family after not seeing them for so long. So nice in fact that I didn't want to come back. Needless to say, I'm here now and still missing my family, but the months should pass by quickly.
I met some of the new international students when I got back. Three new aggies are here, two of which I have graded their papers (I work for my university grading spanish papers). I have a class with both of them which I have to admit is a little weird. I talked to my boss the other day and she says that she can't wait for me to come back. One thing that is completely different this semester is that I had no problem adjusting to my classes. And I can really see that my spanish has improved greatly. Especially my writing. Last semester I got a lot of comments on how well I wrote and I have already turned in my first essay. When I got it back, we told me that I write better than many of he native students. This is all wonderful feedback given that I plan on teaching spanish grammar.
Alright chicos...off to a birthday party...banos or mindo next weekend...the next blog should be more interesting!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

DeijahDeijah
Deijah

Hi bunny...i put this up to embarass you...
Best Friend #2Best Friend #2
Best Friend #2

he lives in miami so i hardly ever see him so coming home was a surprise for him too!!!!
best friend best friend
best friend

my and my bestest friendin the whole wide world on New Year's


Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0355s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb