Arrived in Quito!


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » North » Quito
September 22nd 2009
Published: September 23rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hola! We have arrived in Quito! We got here almost 24 hours late because of the massive flooding in Atlanta that delayed/cancelled/added to our flights. Miraculously our bags arrived with us. We´re currently at a hostel called Posada del Maple and are about to cook some pasta!

Within one hour of being here I (Emily) have already met two people who know two people (Jenn Hare and someone else I know of from Essex) that I know!!! Crazy right?

It´s great to be back in Ecuador and I can´t wait to practice my Spanish.

Emily & Zack

Advertisement



23rd September 2009

Hola back
I'm so gald you arrived safely and that all is well..Have pasta with some beer and get rested. I checked out Quito on the internet and it really is beautiful in the travel sites. via con dios

Tot: 0.122s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0581s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb