Mom & Dad ????


Advertisement
Published: January 18th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Today was the day that Mom and Dad were supposed to be arriving in San Cristobal for a long awaited visit. At 6:30am I got a call from Dad at the Guayaquil airport, and he frantically informed me that there must have been a mistake when they booked the tickets. They were about to board a plane to Baltra, which was a totally different island! They had already tried to switch their flight, but the one to San Cristobal was full. It was too late for me to catch the 7am boat to Santa Cruz (which is beside Baltra) so they would have to fend for themselves until morning. I spent the day trying to get them on a different flight, and finally to my relief the Aerogal office informed me they were on the right flight - they would be landing in San Cristobal at 12:45. When the plane landed I waited and waited, scanning the line... but no Mom and Dad. The last few people got off the plane, but still no Mom and Dad! We had a problem. I had half the city running around for the next 4 hours trying to locate them. Finally around 4pm I got a call from Dad himself, saying they found they way to Santa Cruz and were now relaxing at a hotel by the pool. We made plans to meet in Santa Cruz in the morning and resume our schedule. What a crazy crazy day, welcome to the crazy crazy Galapagos Mom and Dad!

Advertisement



19th January 2010

tour guide extradorinairre
Memories.. and oh so good ones will remain with Mom and I forever... thanks for inviting us to your little piece of heaven!

Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0441s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb