pictures and waterfalls


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » East » Misahualli
March 24th 2008
Published: March 24th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I headed out of town today, to a small place called Misahualli. It was a alright place but a bit small for my liking! I sat on the beach on the side of the river for a while and watched the monkeys. In the afternoon I caught a bus and headed to a waterfall. It was really cool as you had to walk through some rainforest for about an hour and then you reached the waterfall. It wasn't massive but very beautiful.

Here are my pictures.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

waterfallwaterfall
waterfall

This is me messing around with the camera settings. I thought it worked quite well!!!! Modest is my middle name!
me!me!
me!

I did try and climb up this waterfall but didn't get very far and failed miserably!
me againme again
me again

messing around
me me
me

I thought after having no pictures of me I would throw a load in at one time, ENJOY!!!!


27th March 2008

Cool
Kezia you have got really good at taking photos, they look professional leg-end is all i have to say I still love you x x x x x x x x
28th March 2008

stunning !
Hi Kez, I have just seen the pictures of the waterfall which look amazing. I especially liked the one where you were "messing" about with your camera!! It all looks so green and lush surrounding the water. What is the temerature out there! I'm sure you know its so cold here although we didnt get the snow promised which was a downer!! very wet and misserable so make sure you bring some sun back PLEASE! look forward to seeing photos and hearing all about your travels. lots of love janet matt and em xxxx
28th March 2008

hello kezia glad to here its all going well. u will be pleased to know both me and you wee missed imensly over easter weekend (i was in morocco). we have no intenet at home at the moment which is very annoying. anyways have fun.
30th March 2008

Hi verity, I was very impressed that you actually managed to hitchhike all the way to Morroco. Dad has told me that you had a good time and all went well. I haven't met anyone doing nursing at Swansea yet (!) but I have met someone from Bracknell which I thought was fairly cool. Anyway, enjoy the rest of your holiday. P.s did you get a tan?! Kez
30th March 2008

Hi Janet, well, the weather is pretty good here! I would say that in Tena its generally high 20´s but on my thermonmeter it has been up to at least 34!!! Its although followed by a drop pour though and it is very humid at times. Anyway, I hope the weather improves there, I'm back in May so the weather better be warmer, or I'm just going to stay here!!!! all the best, Kez

Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0629s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb