Saturday December 17


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » Centre » Baños
January 17th 2015
Published: January 4th 2015
Edit Blog Post

I woked up and went for a morning hike after breakfast. Just some random trail that was about 2 hours round trip. After arriving back in town I got a quick bite to eat at some local place, from there I headed back to my hostel and in turn to a local park. I asked some guys playing soccer if I could join and the happily said yes. We played for about 30 minutes before they left. Then I rented a basketball and shot hoops for about 45 minutes. A handful of kids, maybe in middle school, were curious and decided to join me. I played around with a handful a kids before getting invited to play 3 on 3 with some older guys close to my age. We played for about 2 hours straight which was a lot of fun. One of the guys was a very good player which was to my surprise as most people I had seen had pore fundementals and where not that good. That was a good way to spend the afternooon.



I then showered off and grabbed a beer and dinner at a spot which I had enjoyed a lot. I headed back to the hostel to chill out with my friends and have a beer or two. What happened next was crazy. These two Americans had check into the hostel while I was chilling on the couch. We chatted and I gave them advice on things to do in town. Then we started talking about work. They were computer engineers that worked on solid state drives. One was from Colorado. I told him one of my best friends worked in Longmont CO for intel doing the same thing, Brennan Watt. It turned out he actually works on the same team as Brennan and they play Tennis together reguarlly. It was the craziest thing. From there we went out to the bars and had a couple of beers.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0481s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb