first month down and two to go


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » Centre » Baños
March 11th 2006
Published: March 11th 2006
Edit Blog Post

This weekend I am in Baños. For those of you who know spanish, yes it means bathrooms! It is named that because of the thermal baths that are everywhere. The town is at the bottom of a volcano so that´s how they are heated. The town is beautifu! Tonight Kyle and I are going to see the volcano on a trolley and tomorrow we are going horseback riding to see the waterfalls.
This week has been a little hard because we had a squirrel monkey and a cappuchin monkey die. I cried my eyes out when I saw the squirrel monkey die. It was so human like. The cappuchin that died was Kyle´s favorite, the same one that pulled my hair.
On a lighter note I got my nose pierced and we took a cappuchin monkey, 4 boas, 30+ turtles, and 2 caiman to the amazon. It was such an awesome feeling knowing that they would be in a happier place. Kyle and I also have two new flatmates. Both are from the UK, 20 years old, one guy, one gal. We are considered the meat house because none of us are vegetarians.

only two more months left!

cheers!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0544s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb