Colombia


Advertisement
Colombia's flag
South America » Colombia » Tolima » Ibagué
July 26th 2009
Published: May 25th 2014
Edit Blog Post

this is my first blog...ever! and I'm currently writing it in a small city in the middle of nowhere, Colombia. The city is called Ibague and is located in the province/region of Tolima which is about a 3 hour car ride over the mountains surrounding Bogota.
I have been using ibague as my central point for my travel in the region. While I do enjoy the city, my main love of the region comes from outside the city. surrounded my mountains, Ibague is a perfect place if you want to see the true face of Colombia. As you go out into the country and the mountain sides, you encounter amazing natural sites of the forests, rivers, and small villages within them. I have been here for a week now, and my favorite thing has been going out and hiking the mountains, or riding horses through the country side.
While Ibague is not known for its tourist attractions (mostly because it is still quite dangerous) there are many beautiful and natural attractions that drew me into the area. I will update this later on and have a way better analysis of Ibague with lists of things to see, i also have pictures to upload, i'm just a little rushed on time.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0246s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb