my life in Colombia = SUMMER CAMP


Advertisement
Colombia's flag
South America » Colombia » Medellin
November 15th 2006
Published: November 15th 2006
Edit Blog Post

dancing all night longdancing all night longdancing all night long

partying in Salento
I don't exaggerate one bit when I say that my life here is exactly like summer camp. Including my work which I absolutely adore!!Yes, definitely my life in Colombia has been pretty much like summer camp. It's not me saying it, it is my sister pointing that out and me admitting it. Yes, summer camp! What a prefect definition! It perfectly describes my life in Medellin. I work about 6 hours a day, and teaching can be soooo much fun, and as we have here in the language center a wide range of resources, planning classes can be great and an easy task, and classes go smoothly, especially once you get the hang of it, the style and the textbook they use here, anyways, working here is in a word, awesome. There aren't too many meetings, but we do have workshops and Professional Development Time to cover, but all these extra things only keep us occupied in a constructive way, there is nothing boring about them! They are fun , interactive, dynamic, quite enjoyable I must say.

But enough about work, que pereza! :P( is it me or do I start to sound like a paisa? ) jejeje I enjoy
dancing all night longdancing all night longdancing all night long

partying in Salento- GUITARRA Y RUMBA
it, but there are better things to talk about.

Such as.............Parque Lleras............ awesome Parque Lleras....... THAICO.... BLUE...EL DECK... VOX....CANDELA RES.... SANTHOS.....to mention only a few. My life here is a never-ending party, partying non stop, how on earth would I want to leave this place?? what, am I insane?? my sister laughs at me, saying I'm like a kid who s being let loose and doesn't know when to stop, doesn't have any limits anymore...yes, SUMMER CAMP!!!So what if I party 24/7? What if I go dancing on Thursdays?? how is that abnormal? the discos are open! why? somebody has to make use of them! wouldn't it be a pity to be open and deserted? and trust me, Blue is never deserted!! first day of the week, last day of the week.

The pictures in this entry are from a trip to Armenia organised by their local Aiesec chapter.

Enjoy!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

my sweet Caromy sweet Caro
my sweet Caro

you have been like a sister to me, I will NEVER NEVER forget you and whereever I go I will take you with me. Te quiero mucho.


Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0585s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb