Feria de Cali


Advertisement
Colombia's flag
South America » Colombia » Cali
December 29th 2009
Published: December 29th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Where what when
I am now in Cali, in the middle of the festival.
Having a great time, dancing everyday.

And now a news reporter?
After I gave some legal advice on Bogota, it was just time for me to look for a new profession here in Cali, and thanks to a great tip from Amnon (A friend of mine, most of U should know him), I found the right one for me - News reporter
Amnon recommended me to go to the main offices and says I am a reporter to get a reporter passage.
Of course, for me things could not be that easy.
The offices were closed that day(Christmas), so I went to information, and they started calling people and let me speak to them on the phone, so they could answer my questions.
That of course would not help me very much so I said I preferred to meet them face to face, and the next thing I know was that I was interviewing the man responsible for the Carnival, in behalf of the biggest travellers site in Israel, Lametayel.
The questions, of course, I made up in the cab to meet this guy, and I must say I am a talent.
On the next day he invited me to the offices to get the passages, but when I showed up I entered a press conference that I had to pretend interest me.
Hearing I'm from Israel a local Radio station wanted to give me an interview, but I declined.
Eventually, after the press conference was finally over, they attached me to a girl, that was running around dealing with everybody, so I was following her along with 30 others who needed the same pass.
After 3 minutes, of everybody yelling she looked at the 30 people crowd and said, nobody is getting it just him, and pointed at me.
A true VIP.
Using this card I got to dance clubs and parade stages for free so far.

A true VIP
On the first day they had a big concert.
I went to the Concert with a group of 30 Couch surfers, and I tried to let us all in using my reporter's pass.
It would have worked for me, but I couldn't let the others in (even though the guard was in Israel for 8 years and we spoke Hebrew, apparently that living in Israel for 8 years doesn't make you an Israeli, cause he couldn't do a proper KOMBINa)
So went up to the regular sits, but once we got there somebody came to us and asked us to go down, as long as we speak English(We were more then half Colombians, and almost no English speakers of course)
So we went to the flat area of the stadium, right behind the VIP section. But when we were there another guy showed up, he spotted from a distance my and another German girl from the group blondish hair and wanted both of us in the VIP, of course we said that we have lots of friends and they should all go in, eventually we all entered, all 30 of us, and we were dancing 10 meters away from the stage.

Quotes of the week:
1.my boy friend look like Bono, not from U2 but from Bono and Cher
2. Some guy: Whats you religion?
Me: We burn virgins
Guy: What, That is such a waste
Me: Of course we rape them first
3. Guy: do you hunt in Israel?
Me: Not animals
4. There is no such thing as a man purse, its like saying a manĀ“s vajayna
5. Dancing Salsa with a twist of Ron
6. Didn't you get addicted?
How could I, there was none left
(Talking about drugs in Colombia)
7. Jesus, this is some good shit
A friend had a Jewish boyfriend, was invited to a Bar-Mitzvah, this is what there, and she is surprised the family don't like her.
8. I am such a huge fan that I wish I was 5 years old so Michael Jackson would rape me
9. A friend: "Did you hear about the Muslim and the Jew going to a salsa club"
Me: "No, how does it go?"
Him: "Don't know, we're about to find out"
(He was Muslim, if you didn't get it)



Advertisement



29th December 2009

you are crazy man :-)
need to put here something ....
30th December 2009

a story with great hummor
This is a great short story. The write has great hummor. I enjoyed every line of this article. i read it in the morning of my birthday today, and it made me smile for the rest of the day. tami

Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0419s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb