Info to help you!


Advertisement
Colombia's flag
South America » Colombia » Cali
April 23rd 2007
Published: April 23rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

From start to Present

started from Philly, Pa. Chicago, Il. San Antonio, Tx. to Mexico onward to Belize through Central America to medellin, Colombia


From start to Present
Antonio Martinez-Vasquez
I've been in Colombia for a few days now; the first time was about 20 years ago(I'm 53yrs. young) it isn´t as dangerous as the US State Department states. Just use common sense that's all. I'm from Puerto Rico so I'm a native speaker of spanish (not to be confused with Spanglish). So I pretty much fit in....even in Morocco (since I'm a muslim) Stay away from these condesending idiots who took an english course from the national tourism department(such as in Costa Rica) and the knucklehead swears he/she can hold a conversation and sounds like Desi Arnaz from "I Love Lucy". The same could be said for most americans who took a spanish high school course, from an anglo teacher! I hire myself out to people who need ane experienced guide (I can also handle myself) e-mail me at: martinez@safe-mail.net curently in Colombia, but will travel! In san Jose, Costa Rica stay away from the "Coca-Cola" area, the gays, hookers and tranvesties will eat you up....literally! AIDS is rampant in Costa Rica, though the official tourism agency states Costa Rica is heaven, it's a 3rd, world country!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0583s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb