Andres Carne de Res


Advertisement
Colombia's flag
South America » Colombia » Bogota
September 19th 2009
Published: September 22nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Last Saturday Carolina and Felipe took me to the coolest restaurant I have ever been to in my life.
This restaurant is located in a place called Chia, outside of Bogota, so it takes a while to drive there. When arriving I actually wondered if there was a theme park or a tivoli or something, and then Carolina turned around and said "we're here". Hm.... I thought.
The restaurant is huge and is just.... PSY-KE-DE-LIC!!! There are tons of different rooms, stairs and corners and a big dancefloor and decorations, tons of decorations. I actually cannot describe it, but I just LOVED it!!!
I had the chance to be there during the week-end of Amor Y Amistad (Colombias Valentine extended to also include friendship), so there were actors going around acting for, and with you, and there were hearts everywhere etc. Just fantastic!!! As soon as I get the chance, I will attach some photos, but it is hard to catch an atmosphere where everybody just goes crazy on a photo...
Anyways, fabulous place, and also very good food and huge mojitos!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.055s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb