The Glow in my Eyes


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Valparaíso Region » Zapallar
March 19th 2005
Published: May 9th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Beautiful Zapallar BeachBeautiful Zapallar BeachBeautiful Zapallar Beach

This is the most beautiful beach I have ever seen!
If you could see this place through the photographs my eyes have taken today you would appreciate its beauty in its fullest. I have added this place to my list of sights as one of the absolute most beautiful places my eyes have ever seen. The sad part is that I only had the privilege to see this beach only once just before it got too cold for the beach setting. However, one time is better than none and I am glad my eyes had the chance to see something so utterly amazing.

Getting there was definitely a little on the tricky side. We all gathered at the house here because it is located closer to where all the buses run. All we knew about how to get there was from advice and word of mouth. No one in the group had ever been there or even knew anything about the place. We had split the group up with half on one side of the street looking for the bus and the other part of the group on the other side of the street. I asked a man standing near me which side of the street the buses ran to
CarinaCarinaCarina

Relaxing on the beach
get to Zapallar and he said I we were on the right side of the bus. Each group was looking at each other with complete confusion because both were waving the other to cross the street. Apparenty someone had told them that the bus ran on their side of the street. Once finding out for sure which way the buses for Zapallar ran we saw our bus and "subed" the bus to begin our trip. It was about a 2 hour bus ride and no one new when to get off. So I like an obvious tourist asked the bus driver if he could tell us when we reached Zapallar.

Once we got there in the extremely small town we stopped at the only store located in the area to buy some sunscreen that was like paste because it was probably 10 years old. I'm just going to continue telling myself it was the brand. Not really knowing how to get to the beach, what road to take, or if we would remember how to get back to the bus stop we managed to find out way to the beach and reach this destination after asking random people in the street where the beach was located. The trip was all well worth it; despite the crazy looks we received, the chaos in the morning, the glue sunscreen, or the amount of time it took to get there and waiting fot the bus to get back home.



Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

Me and EmiMe and Emi
Me and Emi

CHEEEZZZEEEE
Model PerfectModel Perfect
Model Perfect

Emi at Zapallar Beach
Strong Chilean WavesStrong Chilean Waves
Strong Chilean Waves

The water's like ice and the waves are the devil...what kind of combo is that?
JennieJennie
Jennie

I had her reenact throwing the sand in the air...and it turned out to be one of my favorite pics of this trip.


9th May 2005

Beach
I love the pic of the water splashing on the rocks. The sand looks so white and the water so blue. It looks like what you would only see in the movies or pics. in a magazine. It is beautiful Mandy and Thank you Letting us all see this with you, if it is only in a pic. I LOVE YOU MOM - Mom

Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0583s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb