TIME FLIES BY


Advertisement
Published: June 23rd 2005
Edit Blog Post

It's hard to believe that if I hadn't changed my flight ticket to stay longer, I would only have six more days in Chile. In saying that, I have six days left in the house I am currently living in with Ema, Roberto, and Jennie before I move in with Marlene. I stayed the night over at her place this week to translate a paper for her Master's study in Psychology that is in English. She got teary eyed when we started talking about me only having one more month left here in Chile. Then she sucked it up and said she wasn't going to cry yet because I will be living with her and we'll get to spend more time together and have a "Spanglish" style house. She's become a really good friend out of my many Chilean friends. She said she's never had a little sister but has always wanted one and now she does- how cute that I remind her of a little sister! I have been so blessed to find such genuine people to take me under their wings to take good care of me. My experience here in Chile wouldn't have been the same with out all the people I have met and created a bond with. I am more than thankful for every positive turn that my life has taken, and I only look forward to those more to come. Granted, there will always be those hard times when you travel the wrong path, get lost, or not know where to go. However, during those times you find out who your true friends are and those you have been so lucky to have in your life to help you find your way back to the right path. Life takes many different directions and surprises us no matter how hard we try to be aware or cautious. No matter what kind of consequence the path has, you will always find something good out of it if you just look hard enough. I believe everything does happen for reasons, and it's up to you to find out how they can help you and make you grow into a better person. Granted, I'm not that they are destined to happen or that it was fate that they occur but that you make life what its worth. Time is traveling by so fast here, but I'm learning things every step of the way. Not a day goes by that I don't learn something new about myself, about my friends, about life, about culture, etc. Things can be stressful and things can go wrong, but I have grown to realize that the weight is never solely on my shoulders and for that, I am grateful!

Advertisement



23rd June 2005

Love from Texas
I know how nice it is to get comments on this thing, although with your amazing family and friends that is never a problem for you! Ahhh...flexibility and personal growth. Gotta love Chile. Miss ya chica! -E
24th June 2005

I'm so happy you have found people like that to surround you. People whose heart is in the right place is a blessing in itself to be around, just like the man I am marrying. Cherrish all that you have found and keep it always, espeically on those rough days that make you go ARRGGHH! Can't wait to see you when you return to TEXAS. Take care. Love you!
24th June 2005

Oh Mandy!
Oh Mandy, how you have learned so much in so little time. Take all that you have learned and hold onto it tight. Things can happen in life that make you forget those things. I wish the best for you in wherever your future takes you (I just hope it's not tooooooo far). Well girl, can't wait to see you. Miss you bunches and love you. XOXO!
2nd July 2005

Brooke said It so well
Take All You Have Learned and Hold on tight to it. I know you won't Stop learning either. I MISS YOU MOM

Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0628s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb