Pucon


Advertisement
Published: March 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

"Los Ojos""Los Ojos""Los Ojos"

A beautiful waterful in Pucon
Hello all!! Well I got back from Pucon yesterday morning, we had a fabulous bus ride during the night, i got a lot of sleep...not!! But it was amazing down there, it is definatly one of the most beautiful places I have been too!! We left Friday nightand arrived Saturday morning. It was a 12 hour bus ride and on the map it doesn´t look that far at all! I could have gone to Colorado in that amount of time!! Anyway, Friday we took a little tour around Pucon and saw amazing waterfalls and mountains, I loved it!! Saturday some friends and I rented a boat and some fishing poles and went fishing, and sadly we didn´t catch a thing. Actually it felt like there weren´t any fish in the lake but we still had a good time!! And then Sunday was a lot of fun, I got to go canopying, which is when there are cable lines connected to trees and you get to go from one place to another just by being harnested and hanging form the cable. It was amazing!! I can´t even describe how pretty and beautiful it was down there!! I have pictures but they just
TreesTreesTrees

Some trees that I thought were pretty!
can´t capture how amazing it was, if I were to live in Chile I would want to live near there. The town itself was a bit touristy but it was sooo cute!! But this weekend my friends and I are going down to Patagonia which is even farther down southe then Pucon, we´re flying down there because if not then we would waste our time driving. But we´re going to fly down to Puerto Montt and then take a ferry for three days around all the little islands. We will land in Puerto Natels and explore there for awhile. While we are down there, weçre going to see the penguins and some glaciers. I´m pretty stoked about it all!!
Oh I started my classes with Chileans this week. I´ve only had one class but it wasn´t too bad, I just couldn´t hear the professor that well, so I´ll be sitting up front most of the time! I have two more tomorrow, so we´ll see how those go!! But that´s all for now!! I´ll talk to you all later!! Love you!
Love Lindsay


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

fishingfishing
fishing

In our boat. A pretty classy one, eh?
VolcanoVolcano
Volcano

Our view from our boat. No big, just an active volcano!
ConopyConopy
Conopy

We´re all set to fly!! Lol!
ConopyConopy
Conopy

That´s me!!


14th March 2007

It looks soooo beautiful! I'm glad you are having fun! How is it that you have time to go to these places? Dont you have school!?

Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0624s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb