Update


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Valparaíso Region » Horcon
June 20th 2010
Published: June 20th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I can hardly believe I have been living in Chile for 3 months now. That is a quarter of a year! Things have just begun to fall into routine at school and we are almost to winter break. I wonder what exactly I will accomplish in one school year here when I only see each student once a week and oftentimes that one class is canceled because, you know, Chile is in the World Cup and we can't expect the students to be in class while the games are on. 😊

I am looking forward to the winter vacation as a time to assess where I would like to go with the students in the second semester and to do quite a bit of traveling, which will supply many pictures for this blog.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

For PopsFor Pops
For Pops

Aren't you glad you are in the summer and not wearing winter clothes on the beach??


25th June 2010

Can't believe it has been 3 months!!!
Miss you like crazy and can't BELIEVE you have been gone that long. So excited for all that you are doing down there (but come home some day, okay!) Your photos are so great and I am jealous of all of the wonderful traveling that you are doing! Email me when you can besos! LiLu

Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0666s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb