Beaches and ocean


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Tarapacá » Iquique
February 27th 2007
Published: February 27th 2007
Edit Blog Post

SO I finally made it to Chile yesterday morning. The bus ride from La Paz was killer but i´m so happy to be here. Yesterday Molly and I spendt most of the day on the beach relaxing and takin in some sun. Getting burnt was inevitable and the backs of my legs resemble ripe tomatoes. Somehow that was the only spot I managed to miss.
Iquique is beautiful, old style buildings and centered around its hot sandy beaches. Apparently they´re trying to turn this place into Chile´s number one beach destination and they´re doing a pretty dam good job at it. The surf isn´t great right now so I skipped that but maybe further south we´ll do it.
Shopping here is a nightmore. Most of the prices are comparable with those at home so I havn´t been pickin up much. Chile is definitly more developed and a much richer country than either Peru or Bolivia but you pay for it too. I have yet to sample the Chilean wine, that´s nexton my list.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 64; dbt: 0.0744s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb