My day off, taking it easy after the earthquake


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Santiago Region
February 2nd 2015
Published: February 17th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Today was the day off I’d designated for myself, which I spent changing money at the bank in the city centre, planning my next couple of days in Valparaiso, speaking to Dad on skype and reassuring him about the earthquake before it made international press and counting my money just to check that I was sticking to my budget. I opted for a lunch in a restaurant which I’d visited before on my first day here and went for the same meal I had as before with a different dessert - a huge chunk of watermelon. It was very vanilla of me but I didn’t want to take risks after the earthquake, there had been enough novelty for one day and I didn’t want to spoil my day by ordering something I didn’t like. There are plenty of strange concoctions of foods here with a mix of sweet and savoury in the same dish. I'd prefer to avoid those if at all possible.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.299s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0772s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb