World cup/ last day in Santiago


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Santiago Region » Providencia
July 11th 2010
Published: July 19th 2010
Edit Blog Post

There are only about 25 of us left at the hostel. Many have left for their region Friday night - sat night. It’s also FIFA world cup day! In the morning I went to the central station market with some girls. I wanted to replace my camera before my trip to San Pedro because its supposed to be beautiful. I am also heading to small town Chile early Monday morning, and in my perception, I’ll be lucky if they have a handful of stores in the town, let alone one that sells digital cameras! I ended up buying a cannon that was more that it should have been, but its adequate for what I need. After the shopping, we headed over to California bar to watch the world cup. We got there around 1:45 and it was packed! We were hungry so we found a schoop dog (their version of TGI Fridays) and got some food and watched the game. We went back to the other bar during halftime. The crowd was more lively and the TV was much better, so we watched the rest of the game here. After - back to the hostel to pack. I am starting to get nervous about my host family. I haven’t had to live under house rules in 8 years, and have lived by myself for the last 2 years. I am also concerned about being the in country and working in an arts and music school. For those of you who have heard me sing/seen my artistic ability can sympathize with me on this. I am trying to have a positive attitude, but have reason to be concerned due to the lack of information given to me in regards to living and working in Ovalle. I was a bit homesick tonight and miss the familiar and my parents, Andy, and my friends.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0395s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb