Torres de Paine/ Puerto Natales


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Magallanes » Torres del Paine
December 3rd 2009
Published: December 3rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Buonasera a tutti,

this is going to be a short blog as I cant get wifi ......so am on the peoples pc...

Ok left this morning at 5.30 from El Calafate.....all went efficiantly and well with Always Glaciers....I just had to keep reminding them that I was staying in Chile and not going back to Argentina.....like everyone else...........
Got through customs and immigration after the customary search for drugs, food etc......they wondered why I had left Chile 10 days ago and now returned........told them I loved it that much couldnt stay away!

We then went into the National Park................it was awesome......took hundreds of images....then went trecking for a couple of hours....you have to be here to appreciate this ......Switzerland on steroids!

Now the letdown.............Puerto Natales is a dump!....thats it, am glad am only staying here the one night...on arrival at 8.30pm went to bus station to book my ticket tomorrow morning for Puntas Arenas!!!!

Catch up with you all when I can,

saluti,

Mario

Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0416s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb