lemon fucking drizzle cake


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Biobío » Concepción
December 19th 2010
Published: December 19th 2010
Edit Blog Post

So I've been here for 2 months now more or less, when i first arrived i spoke next to no spanish..hola and por favor perhaps and now 2 months on...still only limited spanish perhaps stretched to cuanto vale and flaite - which is the chilean for chav! As i said in my profile i dont really know what possessed me to start this today, I've been meaning to for ages but today as i was trying my 3rd attempt at a lemon drizzle cake as a present for my boss at work (brown noser?), i was trying to switch oven shelves and the whole tin fell off and all the contens onto the floor - brilliant, i'm so pissed off i have refused to clean it up yet, with my housemate expected back imminently i should probably get around to that. but this incident prompted me to read the last chapters of eat, pray, love, on my balcony and as i sat there basking in the sunlight it dawned on me that life really isn't so bad - despite the lemon drizzle cake. well it spurred me to finally start this so here it is, an account of my time here and general thoughts i guess, its approaching navidad and i am just finalising my holiday plans, off to argentina and uraguay if all goes to plan for 6 weeks to language and surf school, this probably paints a far cooler picture of myself than is reality, i really am quite shit at surfing having attempted it a few times before in perth and byron bay...we'll see how it goes, but some tan top up and a chance to get a bit fitter will all be welcomed. Speaking of Australia - in a bad mood today, because england got embarrassed by australia yesterday in the ashes 3rd series in perth, i hope and do believe that we can come back and win the series and to be honest its a far better test of our strength and character if we can rise up in adversity. To beat a shit australian team - (which is something i would take) which is how they were in Adelaide, is better than nothing but its far better to beat a playing well australian team and is a better test of our ressilience, swanny for spoty and also swanny for more overs please strauss. anyway im off to clear up the lemon drizz - maybe even get my fork out and eat some off the floor - 40 minute rule - wrong? lemon drizzle 3 - hb 0

Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0453s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb