ESTOY EN ARICA POR FIN!


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Arica & Parinacota » Arica
June 3rd 2009
Published: June 3rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hola a todos!

A quick message just to let you all know that I arrived safely after 26 hours of traveling/layovers. I am EXHAUSTED, physically and emotionally to be back in Chile. We've already had our share of fun adventures crossing the border and running through airports with our luggage/tracking down lost bags/shrink wrapping exploded suitcases. I think this group is going to keep me pretty busy after all 😊

Now we are all in our homes, resting, unpacking...

I'm off to my siesta, but it looks to be a fun few days of watching la cueca (national dance), spending time with tons of Bolivian students visiting Arica this week, watching the world finals of the surf competition here, celebrating the 7th of June with fireworks this weekend, and of course, catching up with my friends and family here.

My art supplies are stored safely and I'll dig into them and begin my plans once we all get settled. My host grandpa, mi Tata, had several ideas for me for where to go/who to teach etc, I'm excited to have his help and input. 😊

Hasta luego! Que todos esten super bien....

Advertisement



3rd June 2009

Glad you made it safely
Sounds like an exhausting trip, but I can tell you are delighted to be back in what seems like a second home to you.
4th June 2009

Glad to hear you made it there safely. Exploding suitcases always make the trip more interesting!!!!
5th June 2009

Finally!
Amy, So glad you made it safely! Rest up...and then enjoy your time!

Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0536s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb