Pt. 10 The Red Card


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil
June 14th 2014
Published: August 26th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Yes, it would have been a red card, undoubtly. The ball was nowhere near, neither was a referee when the Brazilian got a kick to his knee so hard that he fell over and his shoes flew high in the air in a comic-style manner. Both did not care about any ball, in fact we did not even play football. I felt the crowd was on my side because it was Brazil versus Germany for a bag hung over my shoulder. And instead of a referee a police would have been appropriate. Locals warned me before but I believed I was save, because until this point, I have survived Belize, Guatemala, Honduas with the most dangeruous city in the world, Peru, Bolivia without any incident - then it happened on the last stop at Salvador de Bahia: a tug at my bag, I turn around. Another tug and the bag rips open. My yelled curse directed at the adolescent attacker is heard as far as the Amazon. I tug back and just as he tries to make his final body move to run off I notice that he is in the perfect distance for a special left foot greeting. Consequently, he
historic center off the pathhistoric center off the pathhistoric center off the path

This is where tourists need to defend themselves
receives a well deserved kick which would decide the encounter. Germany wins this one by 1-0, rightfully so.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.21s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0513s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb