Visit to My Friend


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » São Paulo
April 10th 2006
Published: July 13th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Kaffee Macht Stark!Kaffee Macht Stark!Kaffee Macht Stark!

Coffee wakes up my friend Holger.
After more than nine month of travelling and three quarters of my journey done I came to Sao Paulo to visit my friend Holger. I was really happy to see him again! I stayed with him and his family for about a month and soon felt almost like at home.
Since Holger lives in Sao Paulo permanently now I especially enjoyed having the chance to share everyday life. It was also a time for me to recover from the stresses and strains of continuous travel. For that opportunity I am really thankfull towards him and his family.
During my time in Sao Paulo I also did some photographic work, wrote some parts of this travelblog, and started to organize the final part of my trip, the return to Germany. I planed to go back to Europe from the Americas by ship. Such a passage involves quite a lot of organization and internet investigation I could do from Holger's helped a lot make a realistic plan.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Estacao da LuzEstacao da Luz
Estacao da Luz

Sao Paulo's main train station during an evening walk.
Home DecorHome Decor
Home Decor

Different floor - different people.


Tot: 0.231s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 40; qc: 177; dbt: 0.1519s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb